Great Circle

Great Circle

AngličtinaMěkká vazba
Shipstead Maggie
Transworld Publishers Ltd
EAN: 9780857526816
Skladem 2 ks
Předpokládané dodání v úterý, 16. července 2024
339 Kč
Běžná cena: 377 Kč
Sleva 10 %
ks
Chcete tento titul ještě dnes?
knihkupectví Megabooks Praha Korunní
není dostupné
Librairie Francophone Praha Štěpánská
není dostupné
knihkupectví Megabooks Ostrava
není dostupné
knihkupectví Megabooks Olomouc
není dostupné
knihkupectví Megabooks Plzeň
není dostupné
knihkupectví Megabooks Brno
není dostupné
knihkupectví Megabooks Hradec Králové
není dostupné
knihkupectví Megabooks České Budějovice
1 ks · 377 Kč

Podrobné informace

LONGLISTED FOR THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2022
SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2021
THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
TIME BOOK OF THE YEAR

A Book of the Year for The Times, Telegraph, Daily Express, New Statesman, Good Housekeeping, Daily Mail, Mail on Sunday, Time, Esquire, The Economist, Oprah Daily and Woman and Home

'A gripping historical adventure that feels sharp, fresh and modern'
STYLIST

'So beautiful, so daring, so complete'
TAYLOR JENKINS REID

'A masterpiece'
NIGELLA LAWSON

A soaring, breathtakingly ambitious novel that weaves together the astonishing lives of a 1950s vanished female aviator and the modern-day Hollywood actress who plays her on screen. For fans of TAYLOR JENKINS REID, WILLIAM BOYD and ANN PATCHETT
_______________________
From her days as a wild child in prohibition America to the blitz and glitz of wartime London, from the rugged shores of New Zealand to a lonely iceshelf in Antarctica, Marian Graves is driven by a need for freedom and danger.

Determined to live an independent life, she resists the pull of her childhood sweetheart, and burns her way through a suite of glamorous lovers. But it is an obsession with flight that consumes her most.

Now, as she is about to fulfil her greatest ambition, to circumnavigate the globe from pole to pole, Marian crash lands in a perilous wilderness of ice.

Over half a century later, troubled film star Hadley Baxter is drawn inexorably to play the enigmatic pilot on screen. It is a role that will lead her to an unexpected discovery, throwing fresh and spellbinding light on the story of the unknowable Marian Graves.
_________________________________________
'Extraordinary' NEW YORK TIMES

'Full of adventure, passion and tragedy' THE TIMES

'Soars from the very first page' SUNDAY EXPRESS

'Luminous, masterful. Glides seamlessly through 20th century history' DAILY TELEGRAPH

'Breathtaking' OBSERVER

'Impressive and gripping' SUNDAY TIMES

'Surprising and moving at every turn' GUARDIAN

'Audacious and
Immersive' DAILY MAIL

'Accomplished and ambitious' FINANCIAL TIMES

Readers love GREAT CIRCLE:
*****
What a read! Immense story with beautifully created characters
***** A 600 page turner that you are sad to finish
***** The story is so well researched and planned; historical fiction standing side by side with history itself
***** This is a stunning achievement, my perspective feels fundamentally transformed through reading it
***** A wonderful saga, covering a large chunk of the twentieth century

EAN 9780857526816
ISBN 0857526812
Typ produktu Měkká vazba
Vydavatel Transworld Publishers Ltd
Datum vydání 4. května 2021
Stránky 608
Jazyk English
Rozměry 234 x 153 x 33
Země United Kingdom
Autoři Shipstead Maggie

Podobné tituly

An Island

An Island

Jennings Karen
AngličtinaMěkká vazba
Holland House Books
ISBN: 9781910688922
Na objednávku
Předpokládané dodání v pondělí, 5. srpna 2024
292 Kč
Bežná cena: 324 Kč
Sleva 10 %
(-10 %)
Na objednávku
Předpokládané dodání v pondělí, 5. srpna 2024
324 Kč -10 %
No One Is Talking About This

No One Is Talking About This

Lockwood Patricia
AngličtinaMěkká vazba
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781526633835
Na objednávku
Předpokládané dodání v pondělí, 5. srpna 2024
315 Kč
Bežná cena: 350 Kč
Sleva 10 %
(-10 %)
Na objednávku
Předpokládané dodání v pondělí, 5. srpna 2024
350 Kč -10 %
Fortune Men

Fortune Men

Mohamed Nadifa
AngličtinaPevná vazba
Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780241466940
Na objednávku
Předpokládané dodání v pondělí, 5. srpna 2024
364 Kč
Bežná cena: 404 Kč
Sleva 10 %
(-10 %)
Na objednávku
Předpokládané dodání v pondělí, 5. srpna 2024
404 Kč -10 %
Light Perpetual

Light Perpetual

Spufford, Francis
AngličtinaPevná vazba
Faber & Faber
ISBN: 9780571336487
Na objednávku
Předpokládané dodání v pondělí, 5. srpna 2024
496 Kč
Bežná cena: 551 Kč
Sleva 10 %
(-10 %)
Na objednávku
Předpokládané dodání v pondělí, 5. srpna 2024
551 Kč -10 %
The Promise

The Promise

Galgut, Damon
AngličtinaPevná vazba
Vintage Publishing
ISBN: 9781784744069
Skladem 3 ks
Předpokládané dodání v úterý, 16. července 2024
412 Kč
Bežná cena: 458 Kč
Sleva 10 %
(-10 %)
Skladem 3 ks
Předpokládané dodání v úterý, 16. července 2024
458 Kč -10 %
Klara and the Sun (Large Print)

Klara and the Sun (Large Print)

Ishiguro, Kazuo
AngličtinaMěkká vazba
Faber & Faber
ISBN: 9780571364886
Na objednávku
Předpokládané dodání v pátek, 9. srpna 2024
364 Kč
Bežná cena: 404 Kč
Sleva 10 %
(-10 %)
Na objednávku
Předpokládané dodání v pátek, 9. srpna 2024
404 Kč -10 %
A Passage North

A Passage North

Arudpragasam Anuk
AngličtinaPevná vazba
Granta Books
ISBN: 9781783786947
Skladem 1 ks
Předpokládané dodání v úterý, 16. července 2024
364 Kč
Bežná cena: 404 Kč
Sleva 10 %
(-10 %)
Skladem 1 ks
Předpokládané dodání v úterý, 16. července 2024
404 Kč -10 %
China Room

China Room

Sahota Sunjeev
AngličtinaMěkká vazba
Vintage Publishing
ISBN: 9781911215868
Skladem 4 ks
Předpokládané dodání v úterý, 16. července 2024
339 Kč
Bežná cena: 377 Kč
Sleva 10 %
(-10 %)
Skladem 4 ks
Předpokládané dodání v úterý, 16. července 2024
377 Kč -10 %
A Town Called Solace

A Town Called Solace

Lawson Mary
AngličtinaMěkká vazba
Vintage Publishing
ISBN: 9781784743932
Na objednávku
Předpokládané dodání v pátek, 9. srpna 2024
339 Kč
Bežná cena: 377 Kč
Sleva 10 %
(-10 %)
Na objednávku
Předpokládané dodání v pátek, 9. srpna 2024
377 Kč -10 %
The Sweetness of Water

The Sweetness of Water

Harris Nathan
AngličtinaMěkká vazba
Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472274380
Na objednávku
Předpokládané dodání v pátek, 9. srpna 2024
364 Kč
Bežná cena: 404 Kč
Sleva 10 %
(-10 %)
Na objednávku
Předpokládané dodání v pátek, 9. srpna 2024
404 Kč -10 %