Forgotten Dead

Forgotten Dead

EnglishPaperback / softback
Alsterdal Tove
HarperCollins Publishers
EAN: 9780008158989
On order
Delivery on Tuesday, 11. of June 2024
CZK 242
Common price CZK 269
Discount 10%
pc
Do you want this product today?
Oxford Bookshop Praha Korunní
not available
Librairie Francophone Praha Štěpánská
not available
Oxford Bookshop Ostrava
not available
Oxford Bookshop Olomouc
not available
Oxford Bookshop Plzeň
not available
Oxford Bookshop Brno
not available
Oxford Bookshop Hradec Králové
not available
Oxford Bookshop České Budějovice
not available

Detailed information

An unputdownable thriller set in the dark underbelly of Europe, perfect for fans of I AM PILGRIM.

Into the darkness they fall…

Tarifa, Spain. A man’s body washes up on the beach. No-one seems to care.

Patrick Cornwall is a highly acclaimed investigative journalist. His latest project: to uncover the plight of migrants trying to start new lives in Europe, and expose the corruption that runs to the highest levels of society.

Patrick’s wife, Ally, is used to Patrick being out of contact. But she’s just discovered she’s pregnant, and she must track him down. Unable to reach him and starting to worry, she flies across the ocean to get answers.

Still unable to find him, Ally delves into the secrets Patrick was determined to expose, and is drawn into an ever-deadlier web. Because in the dark underbelly of Europe, where lives are cheap, the perpetrators will stop at nothing to keep their sins hidden, and their victims forgotten…

EAN 9780008158989
ISBN 0008158983
Binding Paperback / softback
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date August 10, 2017
Pages 400
Language English
Dimensions 198 x 129 x 25
Country United Kingdom
Authors Alsterdal Tove