Trial of the Sun Queen

Trial of the Sun Queen

EnglishPaperback / softback
Tuli, Nisha J.
Little, Brown Book Group
EAN: 9780356523378
On order
Delivery on Monday, 15. of July 2024
CZK 309
Common price CZK 343
Discount 10%
pc
Do you want this product today?
Oxford Bookshop Praha Korunní
not available
Librairie Francophone Praha Štěpánská
not available
Oxford Bookshop Ostrava
not available
Oxford Bookshop Olomouc
not available
Oxford Bookshop Plzeň
not available
Oxford Bookshop Brno
not available
Oxford Bookshop Hradec Králové
not available
Oxford Bookshop České Budějovice
not available

Detailed information

'UTTERLY ENTHRALLING' Rebecca Yarros, New York Times bestselling author of Fourth Wing

The Bachelor
meets The Hunger Games.
Ten women. A deadly contest. Only one can win the Sun King's heart.

Lor has endured twelve long years of torment under the Aurora King's rule. Her only desire is to get free and pay him back for every moment of misery she's endured.

When a surprise release finds her in the hands of the Sun King, Lor is thrust into the spotlight as she competes against nine other Tributes for the role of queen. If she wins his heart, she'll earn her freedom and finally get her revenge.

But Lor doesn't belong in the Sun Queen Trials. Not only does she not understand why she was freed, she isn't a citizen of the Sun King's court. The other Tributes resent her presence and will stop at nothing to ensure Lor is wiped off the gameboard, permanently.

Now Lor must win, because if she loses, she dies. Or worse, she'll be sent back into the hands of the Aurora King.

This addictive TikTok fantasy romance sensation is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Fourth Wing, Raven Kennedy and Jennifer Armentrout. Trial of the Sun Queen is the first book in a series with an eventual happy ever after.

Praise for Trial of the Sun Queen:

'Trial of the Sun Queen was truly a breath of fresh air and had me white knuckling the book until the very last page. I'm on pins and needles to see what happens next!'
Hannah Nicole Maehrer, author of Assistant to the Villain

'Magical, action-packed, steamy, intricately plotted, laden with heart-wrenching moments and heart-pounding twists -- Trial of the Sun Queen is nothing short of a dark, fantastical thrill ride'
Thea Guanzon, author of The Hurricane Wars

'I picked up Trial of the Sun Queen and was hooked from the very first sentence. This world is gripping, the plot exciting, and I loved the main character so much that I was rooting for her from the start. Nisha created a series that is addicting and visceral, with the perfect amount of spicy romance. One of my all time favourite fantasy romance reads' Raven Kennedy, author of Gild

Tropes include:
Enemies-to-lovers
Forced proximity
Trial to the death
Who did this to you?
Fated mates

The Artefacts of Ouranos series:
Trial of the Sun Queen
Rule of the Aurora King
Fate of the Sun King
Tale of the Heart Queen

EAN 9780356523378
ISBN 0356523373
Binding Paperback / softback
Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
Publication date October 19, 2023
Pages 432
Language English
Dimensions 196 x 124 x 34
Country United Kingdom
Authors Tuli, Nisha J.
Series Artefacts of Ouranos

Similar titles

How the Grinch Lost Christmas!

How the Grinch Lost Christmas!

Seuss, Dr.
EnglishHardback
HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008626013
In stock 1 pc
Delivery on Tuesday, 18. of June 2024
CZK 388
Common price: CZK 431
Discount 10%
(-10%)
In stock 1 pc
Delivery on Tuesday, 18. of June 2024
CZK 431 -10%
Last Devil To Die

Last Devil To Die

Osman, Richard
EnglishPaperback / softback
Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780241512456
In stock 3 pc
Delivery on Tuesday, 18. of June 2024
CZK 360
Common price: CZK 400
Discount 10%
(-10%)
In stock 3 pc
Delivery on Tuesday, 18. of June 2024
CZK 400 -10%
Elon Musk

Elon Musk

Isaacson Walter
EnglishHardback
Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781398527492
On order
Delivery on Tuesday, 9. of July 2024
CZK 585
Common price: CZK 650
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Tuesday, 9. of July 2024
CZK 650 -10%
Thieves' Gambit

Thieves' Gambit

Lewis, Kayvion
EnglishPaperback / softback
Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781398522121
On order
Delivery on Tuesday, 9. of July 2024
CZK 179
Common price: CZK 199
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Tuesday, 9. of July 2024
CZK 199 -10%
Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Chalice of the Gods

Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Chalice of the Gods

Riordan Rick
EnglishPaperback / softback
Penguin Random House Children's UK
ISBN: 9780241647561
In stock 3 pc
Delivery on Tuesday, 18. of June 2024
CZK 269
Common price: CZK 299
Discount 10%
(-10%)
In stock 3 pc
Delivery on Tuesday, 18. of June 2024
CZK 299 -10%
Things We Left Behind

Things We Left Behind

Score Lucy
EnglishPaperback / softback
Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781399713795
In stock 2 pc
Delivery on Tuesday, 18. of June 2024
CZK 225
Common price: CZK 250
Discount 10%
(-10%)
In stock 2 pc
Delivery on Tuesday, 18. of June 2024
CZK 250 -10%
Finding Bear

Finding Bear

Gold, Hannah
EnglishHardback
HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008582012
In stock 13 pc
Delivery on Tuesday, 18. of June 2024
CZK 315
Common price: CZK 350
Discount 10%
(-10%)
In stock 13 pc
Delivery on Tuesday, 18. of June 2024
CZK 350 -10%
Holly

Holly

King, Stephen
EnglishHardback
Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781399712910
On order
Delivery on Monday, 15. of July 2024
CZK 531
Common price: CZK 590
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Monday, 15. of July 2024
CZK 590 -10%
Dork Diaries: I Love Paris!

Dork Diaries: I Love Paris!

Russell, Rachel Renée
EnglishPaperback / softback
Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471196867
On order
Delivery on Tuesday, 9. of July 2024
CZK 194
Common price: CZK 215
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Tuesday, 9. of July 2024
CZK 215 -10%
The Running Grave

The Running Grave

Galbraith Robert
EnglishPaperback / softback
Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781408730959
On order
Delivery on Monday, 15. of July 2024
CZK 412
Common price: CZK 458
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Monday, 15. of July 2024
CZK 458 -10%