Gallant

Gallant

EnglishHardback
Schwab, V. E.
HARPERCOLLINS
EAN: 9780062835772
On order
Delivery on Monday, 19. of December 2022
CZK 364
Common price CZK 404
Discount 10%
pc
Do you want this product today?
Oxford Bookshop Praha Korunní
not available
Librairie Francophone Praha Štěpánská
not available
Oxford Bookshop Ostrava
not available
Oxford Bookshop Olomouc
not available
Oxford Bookshop Plzeň
not available
Oxford Bookshop Brno
not available
Oxford Bookshop Hradec Králové
not available
Oxford Bookshop České Budějovice
not available

Available formats

Detailed information

AN INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

“A bone-chilling standalone . . . which fuses Shirley Jackson’s gothic horror sensibilities with the warmth and dark whimsy of Neil Gaiman.”—Publishers Weekly, starred review

“Gripping worldbuilding, well-rounded characters, and fantastic horror.”—Kirkus Reviews, starred review 

“Unsettling and intriguing.”—Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, starred review

Everything casts a shadow. Even the world we live in. And as with every shadow, there is a place where it must touch. A seam, where the shadow meets its source.

#1 New York Times-bestselling author V. E. Schwab weaves a dark and original tale about the place where the world meets its shadow, and the young woman beckoned by both sides. The Secret Garden meets Crimson Peak in this stand-alone novel perfect for fans of Holly Black and Neil Gaiman.

Olivia Prior has grown up in Merilance School for Girls, and all she has of her past is her mother’s journal—which seems to unravel into madness. Then, a letter invites Olivia to come home to Gallant. Yet when Olivia arrives, no one is expecting her. But Olivia is not about to leave the first place that feels like home; it doesn’t matter if her cousin Matthew is hostile, or if she sees half-formed ghouls haunting the hallways.

Olivia knows that Gallant is hiding secrets, and she is determined to uncover them. When she crosses a ruined wall at just the right moment, Olivia finds herself in a place that is Gallant—but not. The manor is crumbling, the ghouls are solid, and a mysterious figure rules over all. Now Olivia sees what has unraveled generations of her family, and where her father may have come from.

Olivia has always wanted to belong somewhere, but will she take her place as a Prior, protecting our world against the Master of the House? Or will she take her place beside him?

New York Times-bestselling author V. E. Schwab crafts a vivid and lush novel that grapples with the demons that are often locked behind closed doors. An eerie, stand-alone saga about life, death, and the young woman beckoned by both. Fans of Neil Gaiman, Holly Black, Melissa Albert, and Garth Nix will quickly lose themselves in this novel with crossover appeal for all ages.

EAN 9780062835772
ISBN 0062835777
Binding Hardback
Publisher HARPERCOLLINS
Publication date March 1, 2022
Pages 352
Language English
Dimensions 163 x 209 x 41
Authors Schwab, V. E.

Similar titles

City of Ghosts

City of Ghosts

Schwab, Victoria
EnglishPaperback
Scholastic Inc.
ISBN: 9781338111026
On order
Delivery on Monday, 19. of December 2022
CZK 247
Common price: CZK 274
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Monday, 19. of December 2022
CZK 274 -10%
Tunnel of Bones (City of Ghosts #2)

Tunnel of Bones (City of Ghosts #2)

Schwab, Victoria
EnglishPaperback
Scholastic Inc.
ISBN: 9781338111057
On order
Delivery on Monday, 19. of December 2022
CZK 247
Common price: CZK 274
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Monday, 19. of December 2022
CZK 274 -10%
Vengeful

Vengeful

Schwab, V. E.
EnglishPaperback / softback
Titan Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781785658631
On order
Delivery on Friday, 23. of December 2022
CZK 208
Common price: CZK 231
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Friday, 23. of December 2022
CZK 231 -10%
A Conjuring of Light

A Conjuring of Light

SCHWAB, V. E.
EnglishPaperback
MACMILLAN USA
ISBN: 9780765387462
On order
Delivery on Thursday, 19. of January 2023
CZK 573
Common price: CZK 637
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Thursday, 19. of January 2023
CZK 637 -10%
A Gathering of Shadows

A Gathering of Shadows

Schwab, V. E.
EnglishPaperback / softback
Titan Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781783295425
On order
Delivery on Friday, 23. of December 2022
CZK 185
Common price: CZK 205
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Friday, 23. of December 2022
CZK 205 -10%
The Near Witch

The Near Witch

Schwab, V. E.
EnglishHardback
Titan Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781789091120
On order
Delivery on Friday, 23. of December 2022
CZK 412
Common price: CZK 458
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Friday, 23. of December 2022
CZK 458 -10%
Darker Shade of Magic: Collector's Edition

Darker Shade of Magic: Collector's Edition

Schwab, V. E.
EnglishHardback
Titan Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781785657740
On order
Delivery on Friday, 23. of December 2022
CZK 461
Common price: CZK 512
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Friday, 23. of December 2022
CZK 512 -10%
Villains Duology Boxed Set

Villains Duology Boxed Set

Schwab, V. E.
EnglishQuantity pack
Tor Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781250789587
On order
Delivery on Monday, 19. of December 2022
CZK 850
Common price: CZK 944
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Monday, 19. of December 2022
CZK 944 -10%
Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

Schwab, V. E.
EnglishPaperback / softback
Macmillan US
ISBN: 9781250784537
On order
Delivery on Thursday, 12. of January 2023
CZK 339
Common price: CZK 377
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Thursday, 12. of January 2023
CZK 377 -10%
Schwab, V. E. - A Conjuring of Light

Schwab, V. E. - A Conjuring of Light

Schwab, V. E.
EnglishPaperback / softback
Titan Books
ISBN: 9781785652448
On order
Delivery on Friday, 23. of December 2022
CZK 185
Common price: CZK 205
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Friday, 23. of December 2022
CZK 205 -10%