Gallant

Gallant

EnglishHardback
Schwab, V. E.
HARPERCOLLINS
EAN: 9780062835772
On order
Delivery on Tuesday, 9. of July 2024
CZK 437
Common price CZK 486
Discount 10%
pc
Do you want this product today?
Oxford Bookshop Praha Korunní
not available
Librairie Francophone Praha Štěpánská
not available
Oxford Bookshop Ostrava
not available
Oxford Bookshop Olomouc
not available
Oxford Bookshop Plzeň
not available
Oxford Bookshop Brno
not available
Oxford Bookshop Hradec Králové
not available
Oxford Bookshop České Budějovice
not available

Detailed information

AN INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

“A bone-chilling standalone . . . which fuses Shirley Jackson’s gothic horror sensibilities with the warmth and dark whimsy of Neil Gaiman.”—Publishers Weekly, starred review

“Gripping worldbuilding, well-rounded characters, and fantastic horror.”—Kirkus Reviews, starred review 

“Unsettling and intriguing.”—Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, starred review

Everything casts a shadow. Even the world we live in. And as with every shadow, there is a place where it must touch. A seam, where the shadow meets its source.

#1 New York Times-bestselling author V. E. Schwab weaves a dark and original tale about the place where the world meets its shadow, and the young woman beckoned by both sides. The Secret Garden meets Crimson Peak in this stand-alone novel perfect for fans of Holly Black and Neil Gaiman.

Olivia Prior has grown up in Merilance School for Girls, and all she has of her past is her mother’s journal—which seems to unravel into madness. Then, a letter invites Olivia to come home to Gallant. Yet when Olivia arrives, no one is expecting her. But Olivia is not about to leave the first place that feels like home; it doesn’t matter if her cousin Matthew is hostile, or if she sees half-formed ghouls haunting the hallways.

Olivia knows that Gallant is hiding secrets, and she is determined to uncover them. When she crosses a ruined wall at just the right moment, Olivia finds herself in a place that is Gallant—but not. The manor is crumbling, the ghouls are solid, and a mysterious figure rules over all. Now Olivia sees what has unraveled generations of her family, and where her father may have come from.

Olivia has always wanted to belong somewhere, but will she take her place as a Prior, protecting our world against the Master of the House? Or will she take her place beside him?

New York Times-bestselling author V. E. Schwab crafts a vivid and lush novel that grapples with the demons that are often locked behind closed doors. An eerie, stand-alone saga about life, death, and the young woman beckoned by both. Fans of Neil Gaiman, Holly Black, Melissa Albert, and Garth Nix will quickly lose themselves in this novel with crossover appeal for all ages.

EAN 9780062835772
ISBN 0062835777
Binding Hardback
Publisher HARPERCOLLINS
Publication date March 1, 2022
Pages 352
Language English
Dimensions 163 x 209 x 41
Authors Schwab, V. E.

Similar titles

Why Has Nobody Told Me This Before?

Why Has Nobody Told Me This Before?

Smith, Julie
EnglishPaperback / softback
Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780241529720
On order
Delivery on Monday, 15. of July 2024
CZK 315
Common price: CZK 350
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Monday, 15. of July 2024
CZK 350 -10%
Survivalists

Survivalists

Cauley, Kashana
EnglishHardback
Soft Skull Press
ISBN: 9781593767273
On order
Delivery on Tuesday, 9. of July 2024
CZK 710
Common price: CZK 789
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Tuesday, 9. of July 2024
CZK 789 -10%
Stella Maris

Stella Maris

McCarthy, Cormac
EnglishPaperback / softback
Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781447294016
On order
Delivery on Monday, 15. of July 2024
CZK 364
Common price: CZK 404
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Monday, 15. of July 2024
CZK 404 -10%
It Ends At Midnight

It Ends At Midnight

Tyce, Harriet
EnglishPaperback / softback
Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472280114
On order
Delivery on Monday, 15. of July 2024
CZK 218
Common price: CZK 242
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Monday, 15. of July 2024
CZK 242 -10%
Love Marriage

Love Marriage

Ali, Monica
EnglishPaperback / softback
Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349015507
On order
Delivery on Monday, 15. of July 2024
CZK 242
Common price: CZK 269
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Monday, 15. of July 2024
CZK 269 -10%
Killing the Killers

Killing the Killers

O'Reilly Bill
EnglishHardback
St Martin's Press
ISBN: 9781250279255
On order
Delivery on Thursday, 1. of August 2024
CZK 794
Common price: CZK 882
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Thursday, 1. of August 2024
CZK 882 -10%
I Have Some Questions for You

I Have Some Questions for You

English
ISBN: 9780593490143
On order
Delivery on Tuesday, 9. of July 2024
CZK 865
Common price: CZK 961
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Tuesday, 9. of July 2024
CZK 961 -10%
Path Lit by Lightning

Path Lit by Lightning

Maraniss, David
EnglishHardback
Simon & Schuster
ISBN: 9781476748412
On order
Delivery on Tuesday, 9. of July 2024
CZK 788
Common price: CZK 876
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Tuesday, 9. of July 2024
CZK 876 -10%
Sea of Tranquility

Sea of Tranquility

Mandel, Emily St. John
EnglishHardback
Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780593321447
On order
Delivery on Tuesday, 9. of July 2024
CZK 772
Common price: CZK 858
Discount 10%
(-10%)
On order
Delivery on Tuesday, 9. of July 2024
CZK 858 -10%