The Legend Of Deathwalker

Gemmell, David; Random House UK; 2011
The Legend Of Deathwalker

The Legend Of Deathwalker

Gemmell, David; Random House UK; 2011
On order
Delivery on Monday, 02. of November 2020
CZK 112 with DPH
You save CZK 12 CZK 124 (-10%)
Add to basket

A battle- charged and epic heroic fantasy by the Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell, perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Duncan M. Hamilton and Conn Iggulden.

"In my pantheon of literary greats, David Gemmell stands alone . . . he put me on the path I still walk today" - Conn Iggulden

"In the realm of people-driven fantasy fiction, Gemmell sets the standard" -- TIME OUT

"Impressive story-telling...Compelling and pacey action...The best fantasy inspires genuine involvement. David Gemmell's novels do just that." -- INTERZONE

"I have now read this book at least 10 times and every time I get lost in the intrigue..." -- ***** Reader review

"Fast moving and emotionally charged, you just won't be able to put this down..." -- ***** Reader review

**********************************************

For centuries the tribes of the Nadir have suffered under the despotic tyranny of their Gothir overlords.

Disunited and distrustful of one another they await the coming of a Messianic warlord, who will unite them against the oppressors.

Into this swirling, chaotic landscape come three men who will change the fate of the continent: Talisman the Mysterious, enigmatic Nadir warrior, haunted by his past and filled with dreams of finding the Uniter; Sieben the Poet, searching for the mysteries of life and love; and Druss the Axeman, determined to find two mystic gems to heal a mortally wounded friend.

Together they will journey across a war-torn land, and descend beyond the gates of Hell, where a long-dead king holds the key to a secret that will change the world.

The Legend of Deathwalker continues the extraordinary tale of Druss among the Nadir started in Legend

EAN
9780552150811
ISBN
0552150819
Bindings
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Random House UK
Publication date
29.06.2011
Pages
416
Language
Angličtina
Dimensions
178 x 106 x 25
readership
General
authors
Gemmell, David
PRODUCT UPDATE
Related titles