Bone Flower

Bone Flower

AngličtinaMěkká vazba
Lambert, Charles
Gallic Books
EAN: 9781913547271
Na objednávku
Předpokládané dodání v pondělí, 5. srpna 2024
463 Kč
Běžná cena: 514 Kč
Sleva 10 %
ks
Chcete tento titul ještě dnes?
knihkupectví Megabooks Praha Korunní
není dostupné
Librairie Francophone Praha Štěpánská
není dostupné
knihkupectví Megabooks Ostrava
není dostupné
knihkupectví Megabooks Olomouc
není dostupné
knihkupectví Megabooks Plzeň
není dostupné
knihkupectví Megabooks Brno
není dostupné
knihkupectví Megabooks Hradec Králové
není dostupné
knihkupectví Megabooks České Budějovice
není dostupné

Podrobné informace

A deliciously Gothic and atmospheric novel, one for fans of Susan Hill and Andrew Michael Hurley 'A writer who never ceases to surprise' Jenny Offill, author of Weather On a November evening in Victorian London, the moneyed but listless Edward Monteith stokes the fire at his local gentlemen's club, listening to stories of supernatural experiences and theories of life after death. His curiosity leads him to a seance, where he falls under the spell of a beautiful flower seller. But Victorian society does not look kindly on love between a gentleman of means and a Romani girl, and when he faces being cut off by his family, Edward makes a decision with horrifying consequences. Two years later Edward is married and anticipating the birth of his first child, in a beautiful house lined with orange blossom trees. But the wrongs of the past are not so easily forgotten, and the boundary between the living and the dead begins to thin... A deliciously chilling Gothic novel, The Bone Flower is a deeply human story about guilt, betrayal and the cruelty of social expectations. A dark, uncanny love story from the author of Polari prize-shortlisted Prodigal and The Children's Home, The Bone Flower will delight fans of Edward Carey and Essie Fox.
EAN 9781913547271
ISBN 1913547272
Typ produktu Měkká vazba
Vydavatel Gallic Books
Datum vydání 22. září 2022
Stránky 240
Jazyk English
Rozměry 215 x 134
Země United Kingdom
Sekce General
Autoři Lambert, Charles