Exciting Times

Dolan, Naoise; Orion;
Exciting Times

Exciting Times

Dolan, Naoise; Orion;
Kniha
347 Kč
Ebook
(DRM EPUB)
181 Kč
Dostupné online
Připraveno ke stažení
181 Kč s DPH
Přidat do košíku
'The book of the summer ... Kept me rapt until the final page' THE TIMES'A sharp, smart, witty modern love story. I loved it' David Nicholls, author of ONE DAY'More than lives up to the hype ... Likely to fill the Sally-Rooney-shaped hole in many readers' lives' IRISH TIMES'Droll, shrewd and unafraid - a winning debut' Hilary Mantel, author of WOLF HALL'I've been pushing Exciting Times on everyone I know. Some of Dolan's pithy observations of her characters are the best I've read since Edward St Aubyn' OBSERVER'A frankly sensational book' Pandora Sykes on THE HIGH LOW'In the tradition of Dorothy Parker, Joan Rivers and Nora Ephron ... I found myself purring with pleasure. ...This is comic writing at the highest level' Craig Brown, DAILY MAILWhen you leave Ireland aged 22 to spend your parents' money, it's called a gap year. When Ava leaves Ireland aged 22 to make her own money, she's not sure what to call it, but it involves:- a badly-paid job in Hong Kong, teaching English grammar to rich children;- Julian, who likes to spend money on Ava and lets her move into his guest room;- Edith, who Ava meets while Julian is out of town and actually listens to her when she talks;- money, love, cynicism, unspoken feelings and unlikely connections.Exciting times ensue.
Co je Ebook?
Ebook je elektronická kniha. Přečíst si jí můžete pomocí vhodné aplikace ve vašem počítači, tabletu nebo mobilu, případně ve specializovaném zařízení – čtečce.
Existuje několik základních formátů, mezi ty nejrozšířenější patří EPUB a PDF. Na našem webu nabízíme zejména tyto dva. Jejich součástí je speciální elektronická licence na ochranu autorských práv, takzvaná DRM.

Více informací se dozvíte v článku „Ebooky/Audio – Často kladené otázky“.
EAN
9781474613477
ISBN
1474613470
Typ produktu
Ebook
Vydavatel
Orion
Stránky
288
Jazyk
Angličtina
Země
Uruguay
Autoři
Dolan, Naoise
PRODUCT UPDATE
Související produkty
14 165 599
knih
2 804 608
e-knih
Knižních titulů v nabídce
Osobní odběr zdarma na 10 místech po celé České republice
Největší knižní nabídka na českém internetu
Dárkové balení knih zdarma
Knihy z celého světa

Akceptujeme

PayPal Visa Visa Electron Maestro Mastercard
Tento web používá k poskytování služeb, personalizaci reklam a analýze návštěvnosti soubory cookies. Používáním tohoto webu s tím souhlasíte. Více informací
Rozumím