The Swords Of Night And Day

Gemmell, David; Random House UK; 2011
The Swords Of Night And Day

The Swords Of Night And Day

Gemmell, David; Random House UK; 2011
Na objednávku
Předpokládané dodání ve čtvrtek, 25. listopadu 2021
183 Kč s DPH
Ušetříte 20 Kč 203 Kč (-10%)
Přidat do košíku

A bloody, brutal and breath-taking epic heroic fantasy by the Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell, perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Duncan M. Hamilton and Conn Iggulden.

"Gemmell is past the point of needing recommending - he is an institution that becomes more valuable with each new novel." -- ENIGMA


"Gemmell's premium-grade heroic fantasies stress the positive values of individualism...stirring, emotionally charged, superbly written." -- TIME OUT

"A classic of its genre" -- ***** Reader review

"Another masterpiece [-] couldn't put it down. Loved the characters and the twists and turns of the plot.Not many do it better than the master storyteller." -- ***** Reader review


"A very good read, with several surprising twists. This book will keep you guessing until the end." -- ***** Reader review


************************************************

Even in death, Skilgannon the Damned's name lives on. Now, as an ancient evil threatens to flood the Drenai heartlands in a tide of blood, he returns...

A thousand years after they fell in battle, two heroes - Druss and Skilgannon - are revered throughout the war-torn lands of the Drenai, where men and women live in abject fear of the dark sorceress known as the Eternal...

But what if one such hero could be called back from the void? An ancient prophecy foretold that Skilgannon would return in his people's darkest hour. To most, this was a foolish hope. But not so to Landis Kan. Having found Skilgannon's ancient tomb, he gathers up the bones and peforms the mystic ritual.

But the reborn hero is an enigma: a young man whose warrior skills are blunted and whose memories are fragmented. He is marooned in a world as strange to him as a dream, remote from all he knew and loved. Or nearly all - for Landis Kan has also experimented upon other bone fragments found in the hero's tomb resulting in a surly giant who possesses astounding strength but no memories. To Kan, he is a dangerous failure. To Skilgannon, this giant represents their last hope.

As ageless evil threatens to drown the Drenai lands in blood, two legendary heroes will once again lead the way to freedom.

EAN
9780552146784
ISBN
0552146781
Typ produktu
Paperback / softback
Vydavatel
Random House UK
Datum vydání
28.06.2011
Stránky
640
Jazyk
Angličtina
Rozměry
178 x 108 x 32
Sekce
General
Autoři
Gemmell, David
PRODUCT UPDATE
Související produkty
15 503 160
knih
3 143 875
e-knih
Knižních titulů v nabídce
Osobní odběr zdarma na 10 místech po celé České republice
Největší knižní nabídka na českém internetu
Doprava nad 1000 Kc zdarma
Knihy z celého světa

Akceptujeme

PayPal Visa Visa Electron Maestro Mastercard Endered Card
Tento web používá k poskytování služeb, personalizaci reklam a analýze návštěvnosti soubory cookies. Používáním tohoto webu s tím souhlasíte. Více informací
Rozumím