The Cost of Knowing

Morris, Brittney; Hachette Children's Books; 2021
The Cost of Knowing

The Cost of Knowing

Morris, Brittney; Hachette Children's Books; 2021
Na objednávku
Předpokládané dodání ve středu, 12. ledna 2022
194 Kč s DPH
Ušetříte 22 Kč 215 Kč (-10%)
Přidat do košíku

From the acclaimed author of SLAY, comes a gripping novel, about brothers, grief, and what it means to be a young Black man in America. For fans of Dear Martin and They Both Die at the End.

Sixteen year old Alex Rufus lives with his younger brother, Isaiah, in a quiet neighbourhood in Chicago. But recently their neighbours have started calling the cops on anyone who doesn't look like their version of safe.

Alex starts avoiding his neighbourhood by taking on more shifts at the local ice-cream shop, Scoops, and spending time with his girlfriend, Talia. But when Alex picks up an old family photo, everything changes: he has an intense vision that Isaiah might die.

Alex wants to save Isaiah, but he knows the dangers of the future. How will he protect his brother when the street they grew up on doesn't feel like home anymore?

A story that speaks to hard truths about race, prejudice, and the inherent injustice that permeates the world we live in.

EAN
9781444951745
ISBN
1444951742
Typ produktu
Paperback / softback
Vydavatel
Hachette Children's Books
Datum vydání
18.03.2021
Stránky
352
Jazyk
Angličtina
Rozměry
196 x 126 x 28
Sekce
Children / Juvenile
Autoři
Morris, Brittney
PRODUCT UPDATE
15 666 138
knih
3 172 170
e-knih
Knižních titulů v nabídce
Osobní odběr zdarma na 10 místech po celé České republice
Největší knižní nabídka na českém internetu
Doprava nad 1000 Kc zdarma
Knihy z celého světa

Akceptujeme

PayPal Visa Visa Electron Maestro Mastercard Endered Card
Tento web používá k poskytování služeb, personalizaci reklam a analýze návštěvnosti soubory cookies. Používáním tohoto webu s tím souhlasíte. Více informací
Rozumím